Question: Why Do The Candor Wear Black And White?

What are tris factions?

In Veronica Roth’s novel Divergent, Beatrice Prior’s (Tris) society is divided into five factions, each dedicated to the cultivation of a particular virtue.

When the factions were formed, however, each gained a negative and a positive trait.

The factions are Abnegation, Erudite, Dauntless, Amity, and Candor..

What does it take to be a member of erudite?

Erudite values the virtue of intelligence and wisdom over any other. The members focus their lives on the pursuit of knowledge. Erudite are expected to delegate themselves in the library reading books, or, most commonly, reading something from the computer. They are also known to have memorized the city map.

What is candor initiation?

Candor. For the Candor initiation, you must simply attempt to tell no lie, and for your final round of initiation, you will be put under truth serum, a serum that makes you tell only the truth. Even most of the Divergent can’t fight this truth serum, so it is very powerful.

Why can Tris be attracted to al?

Why can’t Tris be attracted to Al? Al is too fragile.

How old is Tris in Divergent?

16In Divergent, 16-year-old Tris has to take the aptitude test to determine her future faction.

What jobs do the candor have in divergent?

At a young age, the Candor children learn to read body language to detect lies. The cando adults like to debate for fun. Jobs: The Candor work as lawyers This is because they are always honest, and they can easily detect lying. Government: The Candor have one leader.

What do candor do in divergent?

“Candor value honesty and order. They tell the truth, even when you wish they wouldn’t.” Candor is one of the five factions in the world of Divergent, and was formed by those who blamed duplicity and deception for human nature’s faults.

What are the three stages of initiation in divergent?

Dauntless takes their bravery-centred initiation very seriously. It is divided into three stages: the first primarily physical, the second primarily emotional, and the third, primarily mental. Each stage is heavily weighted and each one relies on the skills learned in the previous to succeed.

How does Tris die?

At the end of Veronica Roth’s novel, Allegiant, Tris Prior dies when she is shot while on a mission to prevent the Bureau of Genetic Welfare from carrying out an experiment on the population of Chicago.

What are the 5 factions?

What are the factions? The five factions are based on personality, virtue, and strength. Each group possesses certain qualities they mutually value and excel at. The factions are called Abnegation (selfless), Erudite (intellectual), Dauntless (brave), Candor (honest), and Amity (peaceful).

What color does candor wear in divergent?

Candor dress in black and white because truth and dishonesty are considered as those colors. They always wear both colors in every outfit. Candor are not as conservative as Abnegation, but they are not as bold as Dauntless, or as carefree as Amity-rather, they are similar to Erudite.

Why are abnegation called stiff?

Stiff is merely a nickname, its rather a tease instead. … The nickname Stiff is commonly used as Abnegation wear plain, grey clothes to be humble and subtle – grey is also their faction colour displayed by the grey stones used to represent Abnegation at the choosing ceremony.